We used to have the “Active” filter that hides the closed/on-hold projects and tasks, and also the “Auto-archive” filter than hides the closed ones after they have been closed for X days. The second filter was more difficult to find, and the word “archive” was misleading, since nothing is archived in reality, just hidden (and only on your screen).
We decided to combine those filters into a single view filter that lets you easily hide what you don’t want to see, and also makes it clear when the filter is applied. You can see the new filter on the top of your left panel. We hope you will find the new filter easier to use – same functionality, all in one place now.